Skip to main content
Menu

Temporary late night partial closures on the Outer Harbor and Grange lines

9 March 2018

As part of the Torrens Rail Junction Project, the Outer Harbor and Grange lines will be temporarily closed between Adelaide Railway Station and Woodville Station after 11:30pm due to finishing works some evenings throughout March. 

The last train services on all nights and the first service on the following day of these dates will be replaced by buses on the nights listed below:

  • Sunday 11 March
  • Tuesday 13 March to Thursday 15 March
  • Sunday 18 March to Friday 23 March
  • Sunday 25 March to Wednesday 28 March

These works will NOT occur on the following nights and trains will operate as normal. Note that the first service in the morning of these dates may be affected:

  • Monday 12 March
  • Friday 16 March to Saturday 17 March
  • Saturday 24 March
  • Thursday 29 March

For full details please visit www.adelaidemetro.com.au

The works will include landscaping, pedestrian crossing works, the installation of emergency stairs and other minor finishing works.

Trains will continue to operate between Woodville Station and Outer Harbor/Grange Stations and substitute buses will operate between Adelaide Railway Station and Woodville Station.

Substitute buses will pick up from stop W1 North Terrace, opposite Adelaide Railway Station, with passengers required to transfer at Woodville Station.

There will no impact to train services on Friday and Saturday nights during the Adelaide Festival period, or on Saturday 24 March due to the AFL game between Port Adelaide and Fremantle at Adelaide Oval.

Temporary timetables for substitute buses are available on the Adelaide Metro website or alternatively commuters can contact the Adelaide Metro InfoLine on 1300 311 108 for assistance.

Adelaide Metro’s free metroMATE app for Apple or Android also provides real-time information about services and details on disruptions and delays.

Thank you for your patience while these important works are undertaken.